//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

voice lessons

Over the past few years, I stopped blogging.  One excuse has been seminary: as a seminarian, goodness knows I spill enough ink on a regular basis to float a fleet of blogs. While I’ve been presenting my life and faith on a regular basis in the context of my classmates and professors, the exercises have not always made it outside the classroom.  With graduation fast approaching, it is time to leave the cozy confines of the academy, and start conversing with the ‘real world’ again.  As I prepare for ordination within my tradition, I need to continue challenging myself to respond to God’s pursuit of my heart, the act of love that brought me to this place.  I need to build new community, and I need to learn to use the voice I have been given.  I’m still learning, so please excuse the bumps along the way.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “voice lessons

  1. finally.

    Posted by eugenecho | April 17, 2008, 7:59 am
  2. foserious leah, it’s about time.
    finally i will have unlimited access to your pearls of wisdom and fine insights. love you!

    Posted by LK | April 21, 2008, 5:42 pm
  3. awesome Leah.. I’ll be a regular visitor and will prob commit plagiarism of your writings from time to time…

    Posted by Wayne Park | April 21, 2008, 6:25 pm
  4. awesome! leah’s back in blog world!!

    Posted by kate | April 21, 2008, 8:17 pm

Leave a Reply

About Me

wife, partner, daughter, and sister. traveler on the journey of faith. rage against the machiner. sometimes pastor.

Archives

April 2008
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
